costa rica bound

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Hello, sweet friends.

As you read this, I am in the air en route to San José. Crazy.

I am feeling so fortunate to be starting this journey and I am excited for what life is about to bring. Everything is wide open.

For our first three weeks in CR, we will be on a permaculture farm. The farm does not have internet, so I will be off the grid until then. As I mentioned before, I am traveling with two of my closest childhood friends, Beth and Mallory. The three of us will be together for the first five weeks. Then, Beth and I will be together for October and I will be solo for the first two weeks of November.

I am hoping to use these first few weeks sans interwebs to bond with these amazing ladies, practice my Spanish, absorb the culture of this beautiful country, clear my mind and connect with nature. I will be sure to post a re-cap when I have wifi at the second farm.

In the meantime, feel free to read about why I chose to travel post-grad. Also, those of you have traveled to CR, I would LOVE to read your suggestions. Where should Beth and I go in October? Preferably a costal place, but we are open. Let me know in the comments.

Sending love to you all!

 

5 thoughts on “costa rica bound

Leave a Reply

