parque nacional manuel antonio (iphone photos)

As I write this blog post, the sky is releasing one of the best rainstorms I have experienced since landing in Costa Rica. I have come to feel grateful that I am here during the rainy season. It is sunny and beautiful all morning and then it rains nearly all afternoon. It is predictable. It has also shaped my sleep schedule. I wake up around 6 a.m. and the bulk of the day’s important activities take place in the morning. Then we lounge around all afternoon. Not too shabby. This afternoon, I am hoping to catch up on some blogging. I am officially back on the grid, thus am able to blog more regularly. 

A few weeks ago, we spent a night and a day in Quepos, on the pacific coast, and visited Manuel Antonio National Park. It was a spectacular place. The park had been recommended to me by several different people and I am so glad we decided to stop by. 

I did, however, learn an important lesson. I intended to charge my camera battery when we arrived at the hostel, but realized upon arriving that I had left the charger back at the farm. So, all of the photos in this post were taken on my iPhone. Not ideal but it gets the job done, right?

Once arriving in Quepos, we stayed at Pura Vida Hostel. We relaxed that night before heading to the park in the morning. Luckily, there is a bus that runs between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. We caught the bus right in front of our hostel and arrived in 15 minutes. 

img_6182img_6183img_6189

For the first few hours of our experience, we hiked through the lush rain forest. The air was thick with moisture and the jungle sported countless shades of green. We watched as monkeys scampered through the trees and we saw a sloth dozing in the canopy as well. 

After hiking, we crash-landed on the beach. The ocean here was absolutely beautiful. The pacific cost has completely stolen my heart. Just like a monkey stole our bread on the beach that day. Little rascals. 

img_6193IMG_6198.JPGIMG_6205.JPG

I can’t wait to continue sharing my experiences with you. For more iPhone photo joy, be sure to follow me on Instagram. Thank you for the follows and constant support! And as always, I welcome any recommendations of where to go in Costa Rica. Un abrazo a todos!

6 thoughts on “parque nacional manuel antonio (iphone photos)

  1. Emma, if you love the Pacifica Coast, your next journey should be Oregon coast. It totally resembles the pictures you just posted. Aunt Dolores

    Like

  2. Beautiful photos, love the monkeys! I’m glad you’re getting a lot of rain. It never rains in San Francisco. I just sprinkled a little bit the other day while I was at work on the double decker buses, and I soaked up every moment of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

