“sunrise, sunrise…”

dsc_0687

“…feels like morning in your eyes.”

Sunrise. My favorite time of the day. When the world is asleep but the earth is beginning to wake. The soft air encases me completely.

Beth and I woke in Cahuita one morning to watch the sunrise over the Caribbean. There is something about being present for the first hints of daylight over the sea that puts things in perspective.

My mind wandered to my family in this instance. I wish they had been there with me.

Sending hugs to you all. I hope you take the time to notice something beautiful today.

Also, I am back on the farm without wifi, so my blog posts will come less frequently. I will be sure to share moments with you all when I can. I have loved doing so thus far.

dsc_0689dsc_0696dsc_0700dsc_0708dsc_0709dsc_0721dsc_0747dsc_0762

2 thoughts on ““sunrise, sunrise…”

Leave a Reply

