lately

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Hi friends. Happy last day of November.

To those who celebrate, I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving. Mine was small and relaxed, just what I needed after my recent return. The past two weeks have been full of catching up with family and friends. I am humbled and grateful by the pure outpouring of love I have experienced. The tiny moments are being treasured. The above photo illustrated such a moment: sitting across the table from my dear friend Emily, sipping coffee and chatting, something we have mastered.

Some of you may have noticed that I took a bit of a break from blogging. I wanted to completely immerse myself in spending time with loved ones while getting my rhythm back in general. I feel that I have achieved these goals. Life is a bit calmer at the moment and I am welcoming the alone time.

For the past few months, this space has become somewhat of a travel blog. I enjoyed the experience of sharing my travels with you all and I can’t wait to do so in the future. But for now, I will be back to sharing my photography, writing and other general musings.

Winter is looking promising this year. Possibility, renewal and creativity. And of course, plenty of coffee.

As always, all my love to you all.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “lately

Leave a Reply

