april

DSC_0012

April could not have arrived at a better time. I woke up this morning with a sense of renewal. Much-needed renewal.

March was not my month. I was functioning with this overwhelming feeling that I was constantly trying to catch up with myself. As the days past, I wasn’t completing things that I needed to complete. I was constantly running late and not prioritizing the right things. It was a blur of a month that left a small knot of anxiety in my chest.

While I understand that this is due to all of the change in my life, it is time to turn a corner. All of the change that I am experiencing is vibrant, beautiful and full of potential. I have also been blessed with numerous opportunities to see old friends and soak in everything that they are up to. I found a lovely place to live and will be moving within the next few months. The weather is getting warmer and there are exciting things to look forward to. Life is wonderful and it is time to bring myself back to the present.

April, may you help me do this.

I am such a believer in the moods of the seasons. Summer always makes me feel free and spontaneous. Fall is quietly mature and settling. Winter is silent and pensive. And spring is renewing. I feel this now more than ever. While the weather here is a murky winter-spring hybrid, I am open to sunshine and growing warmth. I am eager to shed my layers.

There is something in the air today telling me it is time for this renewal. April is a holistic refresh. April is a sign to come back into myself — stronger, calmer, energetically sound.

What do you hope April will bring you?

 

2 thoughts on “april

Leave a Reply

