weekend visits

DSC_0687

Now that I am back in Rochester, I am getting to know the city in a whole new light. This is why it is extra fun when friends come to visit. I get to show them my favorite spots and let them see this place through my eyes.

Last weekend, my dear friends/favorite couple came to visit. Wandering around Rochester with Jesse and Val was such a joy! They came for the sweetest day trip and it was perfect. We sipped coffee, drove around, shivered next to the falls, and chatted away.

I recently had a similar experience when my lovely friend Faith and her husband Alex came to Rochester for an evening. Living within driving distance of some of my favorite people is such a treat, and believe me, I am cherishing it.

Here are a few snaps from Jesse and Val’s happy, sunny visit.

DSC_0690

DSC_0691.JPGDSC_0692DSC_0696

2 thoughts on “weekend visits

Leave a Reply

